skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Excellent food and service
Excellent food and service ... read more
Pam Adams via facebook.com - May 5, 2021
The food was excellent! Highly recommend the calamari and the scallops. Our server (Tarra) was pro
The food was excellent! Highly recommend the calamari and the scallops. Our server (Tarra) was prompt, helpful and friendly. Shout out to Ryan Battles and the whole Aqua Terra team.
Michelle Strawbridge Budd via facebook.com - Apr 30, 2021
Absolutely delicious! Great service, very high quality food, and beautiful presentation. I recomm
Absolutely delicious! Great service, very high quality food, and beautiful presentation. I recommend the scallops...the shaved truffles in the dish were so delicious.
Christy Roberson via facebook.com - Apr 29, 2021
Great experience. Food was great. service was spectacular. Our server Nick, was very friendly He did a great job. We will be back.
Rosa Moore via google.com - Apr 25, 2021
Had an awesome time for dinner (of 4) with our server Nick who was terrific, my very first time I ever could cut a steak with just a butter knife. Wonderful atmosphere, food and all the staff were on point!!! Definitely will be back for more.
Greg Moore via google.com - Apr 25, 2021
Never had a better experience at a restaurant in my life. Everything was amazing. Calamari is so unique. It's delicious. Jenny was our server and she did an outstanding job!!! Service and food quality is top of the line!
Anthony Sanfilippo via google.com - Apr 25, 2021
Was very good, was under the impression that the ice cream for our take home dessert would be in styrofoam, it wasn't. Hannah was a very good, great suggestions.
Jeffrey Wurmnest via google.com - Apr 24, 2021
Loves this place. We had great service from Mikki and the food was amazing - the scallops were abso
Loves this place. We had great service from Mikki and the food was amazing - the scallops were absolutely delicious.
Andrea Brandon Goff via facebook.com - Apr 22, 2021
Amazing food. Scallops and Pasta !!
Nathan Logan II via google.com - Apr 19, 2021
Absolutely amazing food and service. Will be returning for sure. Amazing experience.
Absolutely amazing food and service. Will be returning for sure. Amazing experience.
Angel Chevere Jr. via facebook.com - Apr 19, 2021
Food was outstanding. Service was outstanding. Adam did an amazing job. If i could give 10 stars i would.
Angel Chevere via google.com - Apr 19, 2021
The Martini’s are excellent!
The Martini’s are excellent!
Amanda Redmond via facebook.com - Apr 17, 2021
The atmosphere, service and FOOD as simply amazing! Such a surprise and so would fearful. Do not mis
The atmosphere, service and FOOD as simply amazing! Such a surprise and so would fearful. Do not miss a chance to enjoy this establishment!
Dena B. via yelp.com - Apr 17, 2021
What a hidden treasure. Loved the atmosphere of this place. Their calamari was the best Ive had! Easily could have made a meal of it. The Salmon was cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back!
Theresa Brown via google.com - Apr 16, 2021
The food was amazing! Went there for Valentine's Day and I was blown away by all of the food and atm
The food was amazing! Went there for Valentine's Day and I was blown away by all of the food and atmosphere! Will be going back shortly for sure!
Raynie C. via yelp.com - Apr 13, 2021
This place is so chill, the vibes so warm and cozy. Adam our waiter was great. The food and ambiance was very nice. I often get nervous about certain reviews but this place was worth it.
Candi Lowe via google.com - Apr 12, 2021
Had a wonderful dinner with my wife. Our server Jenny was very attentive and wonderful, the food delicious and wonderfully plated and presented.
Russell Miller via google.com - Apr 12, 2021
My mom and I went to Aqua Terra Bistro tonight for a girls night, and it was AMAZING! Lauren was the best waitress ever, and the drinks and food were great!! We will definitely be back!
Emma Ross via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
It was amazing the only thing was mash potatoes need to be thicker, need to advise customer that spring water thiers a charge . Other than that the fried chicken was amazing ... read more
Cherise Calderon via google.com - Apr 7, 2021
Great food! And Kelsey the bar tender makes great drinks!
Paul Cadena via google.com - Apr 6, 2021
Food was quite delicious, and the service was great. Lauren was our server today, and she was so sw
Food was quite delicious, and the service was great. Lauren was our server today, and she was so sweet! Thank you!
Lindsey Rhynes via facebook.com - Apr 4, 2021
We had a great dinner at the bar with Dylan, he was friendly, attentive, and well versed in wines, which really helped our selection. We loved the halibut with artichoke risotto, the potato egg rolls were delicious without being overly greasy. A 10/10, we WILL be back 😁 ... read more
Sean Crider via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
Unbelievable food... had Haleigh for our server and she was the best!
Jon Cooley via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
We really enjoyed our visit to Aqua Bistro. My husband tried to make reservations online, but there
We really enjoyed our visit to Aqua Bistro. My husband tried to make reservations online, but there was a glitch (and I believe they have since changed their reservation portal) so we had to wait a little while to get a table on a busy Friday night, but it was fine. Had some nice martinis while we waited. Food was very good and the s ... read more
AuburnlisaZ via tripadvisor.com - Apr 1, 2021
Food and service were amazing!
Melissa Singer via google.com - Mar 28, 2021
Just moved to Buford and wow! This place is just great. Amazing bread. Great specials. Tremendous st
Just moved to Buford and wow! This place is just great. Amazing bread. Great specials. Tremendous steaks. Good soups and a nice laid back atmosphere. Tarra was our server and she made the experience even better. I rarely give shout outs in my reviews- but she was so sweet.
Jason E. via yelp.com - Mar 28, 2021
Great food and service! Awesome for date night!
David Teusch via google.com - Mar 26, 2021
Great atmosphere, fantastic food, and great drinks! Highly recommend them!
Bobby Vaughn via google.com - Mar 25, 2021
Outstanding food and first class service from Sami and Jenny. This little place is a jewel.
Ed Varn via google.com - Mar 20, 2021
OMG the beet salad was so good❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
OMG the beet salad was so good❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ ... read more
Tracy Goligoski via facebook.com - Mar 20, 2021
Beautiful setting, incredible food, excellent service!
Beautiful setting, incredible food, excellent service!
Tina Asci Manton via facebook.com - Mar 20, 2021
Really nice place for a date night, low light candlelight, food and service was exceptional. We had JENNY and she took care of us like we were high end executives of the restaurant. I had the Duck and Wife had the Country Fried Chicken. Umm Umm Good. 😁👌 We'll be back.
Leo Randall via google.com - Mar 15, 2021
My Family and I went to Aqua Terra Today for lunch and it was AMAZING! Jenny gave us the utmost hosp
My Family and I went to Aqua Terra Today for lunch and it was AMAZING! Jenny gave us the utmost hospitality. She always delivers such a wonderful experience accommodating and taking care of My Family as if it were Her own. We all enjoyed your Famous French Country Salad with Filet Tips it was truly a Perfect lunch. Thank You, Jenny f ... read more
Ratelle via tripadvisor.com - Mar 14, 2021
Definitely the dinning jewel of old Town Buford. Excellent all around!
Sean Daley via google.com - Mar 11, 2021
I always love this place. This was the place where I had my first date with my husband a few years ago. Recently went back with my mother for lunch. Great food and nice environment ... read more
Rachel Lebolo via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
Very nice. Enjoyed the ambiance and the romantic vibe. I didn't care for the salmon I ordered, but i
Very nice. Enjoyed the ambiance and the romantic vibe. I didn't care for the salmon I ordered, but it was still worth the adventure and trip.
Té G. via yelp.com - Mar 7, 2021
Amazing! Bacon wrapped dates are to die for. Shrimp and grits...best I've ever had. The Lobster Bisque soup was deep and complex...just go! Eat a lot!
Kyle Hall via google.com - Mar 5, 2021
This place is amazing! All of the appetizers are super on point. They know what they are doing here
This place is amazing! All of the appetizers are super on point. They know what they are doing here and Jenny was one of the best servers I have ever had. So attentive and accommodating.
Johnpaul W. via yelp.com - Mar 3, 2021
My wife and I went here for a date night and it was very good. Excellent food, excellent cocktails, and excellent service. Would recommend 100% ... read more
Tyler Brooks via google.com - Feb 28, 2021
The wine dinner last night was awesome!
The wine dinner last night was awesome!
Andres Rubio via facebook.com - Feb 26, 2021
Cheri Rubio’s wine tasting last night was amazing! Will do it again!
Cheri Rubio’s wine tasting last night was amazing! Will do it again!
Peter Romast Pornsopone via facebook.com - Feb 26, 2021
Always the best experience. I love the layout and the atmosphere here. This restaurant is beautiful
Always the best experience. I love the layout and the atmosphere here. This restaurant is beautiful and the food is exceptional as well as the service.
Barbara Mahoney via facebook.com - Feb 26, 2021
Aqua Terra was amazing!! Started off at the bar with Hanna while I waited on my party. She was friendly and attentive! At dinner the brussel sprouts side and ribeye entree were wonderful and our server Alyssa, did a phenomenal job of describing their menu! Will definitely be going back!
Heather Kilar via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
We had a fantastic experience at Aqua Terra! We waited for our table to be prepared and had Hanna serve us at the bar. She made the perfect drinks! Alyssa was our server and gave exceptional service, we cannot wait to come back!
Tori Alfredsson via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
Hanna took such great care of us while we waited at the bar! Alyssa was our server and we loved our experience! Will certainly be back. Thank you!
Chelsea Smith via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
Food and staff here are incredible. Go see Dillon at the bar for some awesome drinks! I've never had anything here that I didn't love!
Laura Merritt via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
This place is amazing!! The improvement on the menu and the excellent service makes this restaurant one that will be a regular in our lives! It’s warm and welcoming when you enter, the food is always mind-blowing and the service was outstanding!! Do yourself a favor and make your reservation now.
Shauna Mueller via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
Had a great Valentine’s Day dinner at Aqua Terra. We had the fillet and lobster tails. Both were ex
Had a great Valentine’s Day dinner at Aqua Terra. We had the fillet and lobster tails. Both were excellently prepared highly recommend the bacon brussels sprouts. Haleigh our server Did an excellent job taking care of us. She was very polite, Courteous and enjoyed Our conversation. Nice to see our old friend Ryan Battles back as well ... read more
Brad Wiehe via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2021
My fiancé and I went on Valentine’s Day and sat at the bar! We were obsessed with the food, everyth
My fiancé and I went on Valentine’s Day and sat at the bar! We were obsessed with the food, everything was so amazing! Including the service we got from the bartender Dillon! He made sure we had everything we needed and was such a pleasure to be around! We will 100% be back!
Taylor Davis via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2021
The food and service were both incredible! Our server Dillon killed it and was super attentive and
The food and service were both incredible! Our server Dillon killed it and was super attentive and friendly.
Carolina Alvarado via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2021
delicious food, very good service, recommended 💯 ... read more
Fernando Escuela via google.com - Feb 15, 2021
Our first time eating there was fabulous! The service and attentiveness was great. and the food was
Our first time eating there was fabulous! The service and attentiveness was great. and the food was incredible! Great recommendations from Cameron, and chatting with the manager. This was a great find for us and even tho the atmosphere was casual, I woukd still dress up to go there on date night! Thank you all for the excellent serv ... read more
Mike-Katrina Giaquinta via facebook.com - Feb 14, 2021
Aqua Terra is wonderful! Reservations seem to be required, so plan ahead. Everything we tried was outstanding and we saw many items coming from the kitchen that we would love to try on our next visit. The staff was attentive and clearly worked as a team to care for all of their patrons. There was an obvious effort to accommodate ... read more
D. E. M. via google.com - Feb 14, 2021
Staff was very professional. Felt safe.
Staff was very professional. Felt safe.
Wade Andrews via facebook.com - Feb 13, 2021
Hands down probably the best all around restaurant in Buford. Consistently good food, drinks, desser
Hands down probably the best all around restaurant in Buford. Consistently good food, drinks, desserts, and service. Great atmosphere and aesthetic for the dinning room. Last visit our server Jenny was fantastic. Look forward to going back soon.
Andy M. via yelp.com - Feb 13, 2021
First time eating here. Food and service was amazing! Our server, Kelsea was super helpful. We will
First time eating here. Food and service was amazing! Our server, Kelsea was super helpful. We will definitely be eating here again.
Sarah W. via yelp.com - Feb 13, 2021
Excellent Food!
Shelly Walling via google.com - Feb 8, 2021
First time and everything was delicious! Very impressed with all the food, the atmosphere and the b
First time and everything was delicious! Very impressed with all the food, the atmosphere and the bartenders Hannah and Natalie are the sweetest!!
Ashley Bush via facebook.com - Feb 6, 2021
The food here is amazing. Went with my husband because we just love anything seafood. The bread was very fresh and the soup was good too. I had the night’s special which was a ribeye steak, shrimp, mushrooms, zucchini and potatoes. My steak was absolutely delicious and I also loved the the starter of calamari rings. Their portions w ... read more
Initial Zisengwe via google.com - Feb 1, 2021
Jenny was great!! We had a couple apps and some great Martinis!! Thank you!
Jenny was great!! We had a couple apps and some great Martinis!! Thank you!
Sheridan Renfroe Bazemore via facebook.com - Jan 30, 2021
One of my favorites! Excellent food, staff and bartender 😋 enjoy!
Brian Walls via google.com - Jan 28, 2021
Excellent! Perfect from start to finish. The staff is as wonderful as the food. I'm a caterer and I
Excellent! Perfect from start to finish. The staff is as wonderful as the food. I'm a caterer and I know good food. This place is exceptional. My new favorite restaurant. Can't wait to try it for lunch! Thank you Aqua Terra for making my birthday extra special w your hospitality and wonderful food!
Jolene H. via yelp.com - Jan 26, 2021
We had a great lunch today!
We had a great lunch today!
DebnRick Fletcher via facebook.com - Jan 25, 2021
Always blown away by consistently amazing food and service. Lobster mac n cheese should be sold by the pound it has so much lobster! Love the option to make your own mule:) you will not be disappointed by this elegant but low key restaurant.
Tracie Sorrells via google.com - Jan 23, 2021
Excellent shrimp and grits! Scallops too!
Excellent shrimp and grits! Scallops too!
Rob Chandler via facebook.com - Jan 19, 2021
Definitely want to visit again ... read more
Renee via google.com - Jan 18, 2021
Extra ordinary taste. Couldn't be better in petit and cozy town.
Simon via google.com - Jan 16, 2021
Great place, Great service, great experience !!! Beautiful People thank you Jenny and Taylor !!! The experience was great !!!!
John Duran Toyota via google.com - Jan 11, 2021
Beautiful decor and delicious food
Quick seating on a Sunday evening. Jenny was very helpful in describing the dishes. The mushroom and goat cheese soup is amazing. I could have had seconds. I ordered halibut and truffle fries. They were perfect. Highly recommend this gem of a restaurant in historic...Buford.More ... read more
Dessertsandwine via tripadvisor.com - Jan 10, 2021
Love this place. Fantastic food, great atmosphere, service is always amazing and the cocktails are divine. We went all "aqua" tonight with lobster, scallops, ahi tuna and halibut. Always go with a bottle of wine and finish off the night with a dessert and cocktail. You can't go wrong no matter what you order here.
Bryna Wasmus via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
We went there for dinner and had the best appetizers! Bacon wrapped dates and potato eggrolls. Dinners were huge and a to go box was definately needed. JENNY was our server and she did a spectacular job!
Sue Sysol via google.com - Jan 8, 2021
Jenny was fabulous - she is always great!! Food and service and drinks were on point! Love coming he
Jenny was fabulous - she is always great!! Food and service and drinks were on point! Love coming here. The peach bread pudding was SO good!!!
Monica M. via yelp.com - Jan 8, 2021
This is one of our "go to's". We've been coming here for years and never had a bad meal or bad servi
This is one of our "go to's". We've been coming here for years and never had a bad meal or bad service. I have entertained many out of town clients here and they often leave with a jar of their signature dipping sauce. Great food, good service, personable bartenders.
William M. via yelp.com - Jan 6, 2021
This restaurant is always great! The serve is wonderful and the food is fantastic!
Kim Flory via google.com - Jan 5, 2021
Just had another fantastic lunch at Aqua Terra! Great food and Jenny was a great server! We had shrimp and grits and the Scallops. This is one of the only restaurants we trust going to during the pandemic. They do a great job!
Michele McMurtray via google.com - Jan 3, 2021
Really good place! And food
Really good place! And food ... read more
Marcela Carrion via facebook.com - Jan 3, 2021
Food was excellent and service was amazing. Truly a magnificent find in Buford.
Food was excellent and service was amazing. Truly a magnificent find in Buford.
Julian A. Fernandez via facebook.com - Jan 3, 2021
Brooke made us the best Bloody Mary we have ever had. Keep making them that way! Food was awesome great environment, lovely staff. You guys made my day.
Jacob Thomas via google.com - Jan 1, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire